Dead Ghosts – Can’t Get No

Bachelor Records

Regular price SEK149.00

Tax included.
Dead Ghosts– Can’t Get No
Label: Bachelor Records
Format: Vinyl, LP

A1 - Can’t Get No  
A2 - That Old Feeling  
A3 - Summer With Phil  
A4 - Cold Stare  
A5 - I Want You Back  
A6 - Roky Said  
B1 - On Your Own  
B2 - You Don’t Belong  
B3 - B.A.D.  
B4 - Tea Swamp Rumble  
B5 - Hanging In The Alley  
B6 - I Sleep Alone

Have a listen:

Dead Ghosts originally formed in late 2008 in the basement of Drew and Michael Wilky’s parent’s house in Vancouver, Canada with friend Bryan Nicol. Influenced by Pebbles comps and girl group records, they began writing and recording, addding bassist Maurizo Chiumento not long after.

It didn’t take long for blogs and labels around the world to take notice, writing and praising about their songs uploaded to Myspace (yeah, those were the days...). In less than a year their first single “What To Do” was released on the Milk‘n‘Herpes imprint, the ball got rolling. After another single on Boom Chick we released the split single with Smith Westerns on Bachelor with fantastic artwork by C.M.Ruiz, this one sold out in a wink. More singles followed, leading up to their first full length put out on Florida’s Dying in 2011. The S/T LP, a mix of twang balladry soul stompers was a hit with the garage rock community from all over, which sold out and was repressed twice.

They have toured the USA, Canada, and Europe with such acts as: King Khan & BBQ, Thee Oh Sees, and Nobunny to name a few. They boys feverishly worked on their second full length that was released by Burger Records in Spring of 2013 and sold out in no time. „Can‘t Get No“ made it to the top of many best of 2013 lists, sometimes even as „Album of the Year“.